Return to smartTOP - Porsche 911 Convertible (997)
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Easy to install, works as it should June 26, 2020
Reviewer: Michael Posner from West Palm Beach, FL United States  
I can't count how many times I have gone back to check if my 911 was locked. Not having a audio cue was a big mistake for Porsche.  smartTOP solve dthat problem.  Also fixes the annoying top down and windows up feature.  Before after putting top down I would have to then put windows back down as well.  Great product.  On suggestion, in the install book, I would change the where to put device image labelled 2, as by the picture alone it looks like a good place.  maybe make the 2 red with an ! point to drive home not to put it there.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 You need this! June 12, 2020
Reviewer: A F from Ghent, NY United States  
If only for the 1 touch up and down and to be able to operate the top with the key fob. Easy 10 minute installation and you have features that should have been standard. Well worth the money!

This is my 3rd time buying from MotiveMods. Always super fast shipping and excellent customer service.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 911 Convertible as intended March 14, 2019
Reviewer: Jay P from Simi Valley, CA United States  
What the factory should have done 10 years ago,
fast shipping easy install. (5 minutes)
Couldn't be happier.
Spent weeks trying to figure out confort open and close options that just didn't work from the factory.
My 996 would operate the top from the key in the door handle not sure whey the 997 doesn't have this feature.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Smart Top April 21, 2017
Reviewer: Shahid Shams from Winnipeg, MB Canada  
Very good contact, error made on my part for address and corrected very very fast.  Very impressed.  Communication was stellar!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 smarttop porsche 997 September 27, 2015
Reviewer: phong quach from stockton , CA United States  
Excellent services, staff was nice and friendly answer all my questions before purchase. Once was purchase product was shipped right away.I am coming back for my third smartTop modules from these guy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 I like it October 19, 2014
Reviewer: Halevy Hong from Gilbert, AZ United States  
Shipping and delivery was very prompt. The physical install - instructions were clear and easy to follow. There were some issues with the firmware update software, I hear that it has to do with Windows 8.I haven't had a chance to see if it works on my Windows 7 computer The install caused a false error code on the Porsche computer, and  I had to figure out how to clear it out. The manufacturer help desk was very responsive. Regardless of the minor issues, I like how the product works. Well worth the effort.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 What it should have been from the factory October 15, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from McKinney, TX United States  
This is a great little add-on that makes all the difference. Love the one touch open and close with the key fob as well as the toggle switches in the car.
Only thing that needs some tweaking is the 'mirror down' function when putting the car in reverse. After going through the calibration procedure twice the mirror still is way off after returning from the down position. But that's something I can easily live with....overall a good buy!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Remote top control for Porsche April 2, 2014
Reviewer: Steve Bryant from Kennesaw, GA United States  
Ordered item, got immediate feedback regarding order status. Haven't installed item yet. Might be beyond my limited technical capabilities.  Probably gonna take it to the shop for installation when I get a chance.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 smartTOP - Porsche 911 Convertible (997) March 27, 2013
Reviewer: David Heiden from Stone Mountain, GA United States  
Great price (Best on the internet) on SMARTTOP. Ordered on Saturday morning, unit was shipped same day.  Excellent customer service, they double checked with a personal phone call to make certain I was ordering correct unit for my 2011, 997.2 CAB.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 smartTOP May 22, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Calgary, AB Canada  
this is the way that things should have been from the factory.  Nothing else really to say.

Was this review helpful to you?