Return to smartTOP - BMW 3-Series (E93) & Z4 (E89) Convertibles
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
review May 25, 2019
Reviewer: michael catling from northvancouver, BC Canada  
Excellent.  Did all it said it would.
Instal was easy .took about 45 minutes
Pre programmed on desktop computer
Did have to download the zip file in order for computer to re ognise the unit
(Windows 7).

Folding mirrors
Re.ote top open/close
Remote window operation
Reverse inside top/open close switch.  Logical.
Very satisfied.
Quick delivery also.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Z4 (E89) Smart top module March 26, 2019
Reviewer: James from Toano, VA United States  
Order was simple and clean got the module fast
Installation was a breeze
Module is as described and easy to program
Very happy with the whole buying experience

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Remote access for bmw e93 October 5, 2018
Reviewer: jeff kastenberg from cote st-luc, QC Canada  
YouTube video was a snap I do have an electronics degree so it was a snap and your definition for the function were crystal clear love the unit works great but I think anybody interested in cars would not find it too challenging

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
BMW Z4 E85 March 25, 2016
Reviewer: Christine Alegarbes from Palmdale, CA United States  
Easy install instructions. Works perfectly...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Why did I wait so long? September 6, 2015
Reviewer: Brian Whitney from Suwanee, GA United States  
Relatively easy install and the feature set is perfect. Love pressing the lock button and walking away as the top closes behind me. Not to mention the ability to back down the driveway as the top opens. Great device, works just as you'd want it to, highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fantastic support for an equally fantastic product August 6, 2015
Reviewer: SS from Lake Forest, CA  
Thought about buying one of these for some time and finally bit the bullet. Was sat boxed in my garage for a few months- waiting for me to service (grease & lube etc.) the hard top. Got round to doing that a couple of nights ago.

Unpacked the unit and followed the instructions.........Initially could not get the unit to be recognised by either Macbook or PC- tried all recommendations and stumped.
Contacted the support email and had the problem diagnosed and resolved the same day.
Turned out to be a rogue USB cable....threw me a bit as the LED came on and all appeared normal.

Installation is not a difficult process at all- just follow the instructions step by step.
Took me less than 20 minutes to install and works great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Life is better with the smart top June 25, 2015
Reviewer: Justin from LAS VEGAS, NV United States  
1. It was easy to install, the online manuals have all the info you need.
2. I use at least a couple of the features every day. I personally love the fold in/out mirror function with locking and all the one touch options inside the car.
3. It's exspensive but definately worth it!!
4. Motive mods has the best price and great communication.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Smart top mod e93 BMW 3 series June 22, 2015
Reviewer: Quan Nguyen from PEARLAND, TX United States  
Mod works perfectly but was a little more tricky to install than the installation guide depicted.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Product.....Fast delivery! June 19, 2015
Reviewer: Richard K. from Northbrook, IL United States  
In my mind, this module is a must for all E93 owners. It absolutely does everything that I wished I could do with my roof and was pleasantly surprised with other features I didn't know I wanted but now I can't live without. Installation was a breeze since it's just plug and play. Being able to turn on and off features through a sequence in the car is also great! This is how the car should have come from the factory!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome! March 31, 2015
Reviewer: Gregory Nelson from Fuquay Varina, NC United States  
Installed and programed immediately!  All works awesome and no issues.

Warranty is NOT an issue since it has expired and my mechanic told me all is well across the board.  do not know what the issue is with the Bimmer forums.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items